Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone #1 Board of Directors


As needed

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View most recent Agendas and Minutes


Position Member
City Council Dan Cogan - Chairperson
City Council Nichelle D. Dawkins
City Council OPEN
City Council Amy Sabol
City Council  Rich Steves
City Council Steve Farco
City Council Rob Gagliardi
Tarrant County Theresa Parsons
Tarrant County College District Ronnie Watkins


The purpose is to fund the construction of needed public infrastructure improvements that will yield additional tax revenue to all local taxing jurisdictions. 


Make recommendations to the City Council concerning the administration, management, and operation of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone. Prepare and adopt a project plan and a Reinvestment Zone financing plan for the Zone. 

Tax Increment Refinancing Zone #1 Project and Financing Plan


Nine directors. All seven members of the City Council and one each designated by Tarrant County and the Tarrant County College District.