Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Annual Payment Option for residents:Adult: $127Senior: $82
Annual Payment Option for non-residents:Adult: $202Senior: $122
Monthly Payment Option for residents:Youth: $12Adult (16 - 54): $26Senior (55 +): $20
Monthly Payment Option for non-residents:Youth: $26Adult (16 - 54): $52Senior (55 +): $32
Fitness Room Monthly Fee for residents: Adult (16 - 54 yrs): $17Senior (55 yrs & up): $12
Fitness Room Monthly Fee for non-residents: Adult (16 - 54 yrs): $22Senior (55 yrs & up): $17
Friday7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Activity Rooms (September - April):One Room: $47 per hourTwo Rooms: $57 per hourThree Rooms: $67 per hour
Gym (May - August):Half-Court $42 per hourFull-Court: $57 per hourSpecial Event (2 hr min): $97 per hour
Gym (September - April):Half-Court $32 per hourFull-Court: $47 per hourSpecial Event (2 hr min): $87 per hour
A permit is required for:• New or remodel residential and commercial buildings• All detached accessory structures• Demolitions• Fences• Carports• Retaining walls over 48 inches• Room additions• Roof replacement• Garage or carport conversions• Signs• Porch enclosures• Patio Covers• New driveway approach or sidewalk or alteration of existing driveway approach or sidewalk if work is being done in the right-of-way
You may also need a permit when remodeling or making repairs. This may include:• Air conditioners, evaporative coolers or furnaces being added or relocated• Wall removals or relocations• Water softener installations or replacement• Electrical circuits being added or relocated• Window or exterior doors in which sizes or locations are being changed• Gas line or gas-fired equipment installations or repairs• Sewer and water line installations or repair• Connecting irrigation systems to a water supply• Sinks, toilets, tubs, or showers to be added or relocated• Water heater replacement or relocation
Drawings and documents shall be sealed, signed, dated and designed by a State of Texas registered architect, registered engineer, registered interior designer, where applicable as required by the State of Texas Engineering and Architect Practice Act. Foundation plan, details and engineer's letter shall include: address; subdivision; lot; block; and plan number. A form survey sealed by a State of Texas licensed surveyor will be required to be on site for the plumbing rough inspection. One set of plans must be on job site at all times.
The Inspection Request Line is available 24 hours a day. Before calling for an inspection, the general contractor should check with all subs to ensure the project is ready for inspection. All inspections must be called in by the permit holder, general contractor or an authorized agent. City approved plans shall be on the job site. For inspection request line please call 817-952-2155. All inspections called into the inspection request line before 8:00 a.m. will be scheduled on that business day. All inspections called into the inspection request line after 8:00 a.m. will be scheduled on the following business day. Emergency inspections for special conditions or that are associated with inclement weather that necessitate electricity, gas or safety prevention qualify for same day inspection. For questions, please call the Inspections Division 817-952-2140. Site Identification Street address, lot and block numbers must be posted and maintained at the construction site in such a manner that they can be read from the street. Inspections may not be performed if the street address, lot, and block are not displayed. Inspection Notification At the completion of each inspection, an inspection report will be posted by the Building Inspector. Inspection reports will be posted on the job site and shall not be removed from the job site. The Building Inspector will update any report when violations are corrected and a recall inspection is made.
Note: The following documents may be required upon final inspection: Energy Compliance Certification, Post-Tension Verification, and Final Grade/Drainage Survey.
There are a multitude of tasks performed by the Stormwater/Environmental crew, to include, but are not limited to, responding to citizen/resident concerns, debris removal from creek beds, vegetation management, and erosion concerns. Please contact the Public Works office at (817) 952-2200, if more information is necessary.
The City lifted the Stage 1 water restrictions in May 2015. However, we do still limit watering between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. each day.
Yes, a permit is required for a garage sale. Only City issues garage sale signs may be displayed. Garage sale signs can only be placed on private property within 24 hours of the sale and must be removed within 24 hours after the conclusion of the sale.
The City will issue you 3 garage sale signs to use for $10 with the option of purchasing 2 additional signs at $2 each. These are the only signs that can be used. Each residence is allowed to have a maximum of 4 garage sales per year, up to 3 days maximum per sale.
(Source: City of Bedford, Economic Development Department | TABLE 17, 2018 CAFR)
City staff participates in various outreach/education opportunities and distribute a wealth of information regarding what residents/citizens can do to assist with the control of the mosquito population. Home inspections consist of accessing residential areas for potential breeding sites and offering education to the homeowner. These inspections are offered to Bedford residents as a courtesy.
Please call the Public Works office at (817) 952-2200 to receive further information or to set up a home inspection.
Prior to submittal of a formal application, an informal preliminary meeting with city staff (Development Review Committee) is generally required. The purpose of this meeting is to identify potential issues and requirements for the proposal. Some topics of review include zoning requirements, such as minimum lot sizes and maximum density permitted; potential critical areas; tree preservation; and access, utility and stormwater requirements and improvements; etc.
The Development Department has application checklists and forms for different kinds of development proposals.
Tarrant County Clerk’s office.
Thursday8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Admission (non-residents)Infants (2 & under): FREEChildren (Ages 3 - 17): $6.25Adults: $7.75Seniors (55+): $6.25
If the signal is located along Highway 183 (North Tarrant Expressway) service road, please contact NTE at (817) 614–8706.
If the signal is located along Highway 121 service road, please contact the Texas Department of Transportation at (817) 370–6657.
To report missed trash/recycling pick up, please contact Republic Services at (254) 687-2456 or visit
New service can be activated in one of two ways: In person- by filling out an application, providing your driver’s license (required) and paying the deposit amount of $90.00 with a $10.00 service charge for a total amount due of $100.00. We take cash, MasterCard, Visa, Checks, Money Orders or Cashier’s Checks. To sign up online, visit TurnItOn, fill out the online application and the deposit is paid by MasterCard, Visa, or debit card in the online system.
The City has several payment options available for your convenience. You may pay in person, use the outside drop box, by mail, online, bank draft or electronically through your bank. We need your name, address and account to process your payment. We are not currently set up to accept payments over the telephone.
If you fill a pool during this time period, please call or send written notification via mail, fax or email to the Water Department. The notification should include the date the pool was filled and approximate number of gallons. Notification should be received by April 1.
City of Bedford Water Department P.O. Box 327 Bedford, TX 76095 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Fax: 817-952-2397
If you have no preceding winter months’ usage, we use the City’s average as set by City Ordinance. During the winter months, please be aware of all unnecessary water usage such as: dripping faucets, leaking toilets, outside watering (sprinkler systems) and etc. If you have a leak during the winter averaging months, call or email Customer Service so the account can be noted. Example: To calculate a sewer average: • December consumption 11,000 gallons • January consumption 8,000 gallons • February consumption 6,000 gallons • Add total consumption - 25,000 gallons, then divided by 3 months = 8,000 gallon average (changes May 1) Add the sewer base rate of $11.77 X 8,000 gallon average ($2.68 per 1,000 gallon) = $21.44 add base rate of $11.77 for a total sewer amount billed on monthly bill = $33.21.
If this happens, you will need to pay in person at City Hall. The bill cannot be paid online if services are disconnected for non-payment. You will be required to bring your account current and pay a re-connection fee of $30.00 (thirty dollars) during the 8:00 am – 5:00 pm. Monday through Friday business hours. (After-hours is a $50.00 re-connection fee.)
Effective September 1, 2018, the duties and records of the Vital Statistics Registrar for the City of Bedford will be transferred to the Tarrant County Clerk’s Office. All birth and death records and certified copies previously handled by Bedford Vital Statistics will be processed by the County Clerk’s Office or any of their sub-courthouse locations. All Bedford records will be available for certified copies on September 5, 2018, from any Tarrant County office. Please visit the Tarrant County Clerk’s website or call 817-884-1550 for more information on how to obtain birth and death records. To locate the Tarrant County office or sub-courthouse closest to you, please visit https://www.tarrantcounty.com/en/county-clerk/vital-records/locations.html.
In person: We accept cash, money orders, cashier’s checks and MasterCard or Visa. Email or Fax: We accept MasterCard or Visa only. By Mail: We accept Master Card, Visa, checks, money orders or cashier’s checks. Please call us at 817-952-2112 for instructions on ordering by email, fax or mail. Please call Austin toll free at 1-888-963-7111 for death records filed in Texas cities other than Bedford.? You may call us at 817-952-2112 for information regarding birth and death records filed in other states or on U.S military bases.
This ordinance does not apply to private water shut off valves. If you do not have one, a licensed plumber may install a home shut off valve for home repairs or other emergencies. If assistance is needed for water shut off at the meter, please contact the Public Works office at (817) 952-2200. For after hour emergencies, please contact Police Dispatch non-emergency at (817) 952-2127.
With the faucet head off, turn the water on to verify if the pressure has increased with the removal of the aerator. If the pressure has increased, turn off the water, clean the aerator and screw the faucet head/aerator back on. If the pressure does not increase when the aerator is removed, this could be an overall plumbing concern.
Public Works staff can perform an inspection to verify all valves are in proper working condition at the City side. Plumbing concerns on private property will be the resident's responsibility.
The purpose of this accumulation of water is to prevent gases from exiting the sewer system and seeping into your home. If a bathroom is not utilized regularly, the water in the P-trap may have evaporated. A simple solution would be to run water in the sink and allow water to sit in the P-trap.
Another possibility is that the wax ring under the commode is deteriorating and in need of replacement. As the wax ring deteriorates, it allows sewer gases to seep through.